Faculty and Staff

  • Administration

    Fr. Kevin Schmittgens, President, Chaplain and Fine Arts Department

    Email: kevin.schmittgens@borgia.com 
    Twitter: @revkevsch
    Phone: 636-239-7871, ext. 115
    Undergraduate Degree: BA – Philosophy
    Undergraduate School: Kenrick Glennon Seminary, St. Louis, Missouri
    Graduate Degree: M. Div. – Theology
    Graduate School: Kenrick Glennon Seminary, St. Louis, Missouri

    Mrs. Pam Tholen, Principal and Practical Arts Department

    Email: pam.tholen@borgia.com 
    Phone: 636-239-7871 ext, 116
    Undergraduate Degree: BS – Secondary Education  
    Undergraduate School: St. Louis University, St. Louis, Missouri 
    Graduate Degree: MS – Educational Administration, Secondary
    Graduate School: Missouri Baptist University, St. Louis, Missouri

    Robert Struckhoff, Vice Principal

    Email: robert.struckhoff@borgia.com
    Twitter: @BorgiaHigh
    Phone: 636-239-7871, ext. 141
    Undergraduate Degree:  BS – Interdisciplinary Studies
    Undergraduate School:  Central Methodist College, Fayette, Missouri
    Graduate Degree: MS – Educational Administration
    Graduate School: Southwest Baptist University, Bolivar, Missouri

    Chris Arand, Activities Director

    Email: chris.arand@borgia.com
    Phone: 636-239-7871, ext. 118 
    Undergraduate Degree:  BS – Physical Education
    Undergraduate School:  Southeast Missouri State University, Cape Girardeau, Missouri
    Graduate Degree: MA – Physical Education
    Graduate School: Northeast Missouri State University, Kirksville, Missouri
    Graduate Degree: MA - Educational Administration
    Graduate School: Lindenwood University, St. Charles, Missouri

  • Advancement and Admissions

    Bridget Callahan, Director of Advancement

    Email: bridget.callahan@borgia.com
    Phone: 636-239-7871, ext. 123
    Undergraduate Degree: BA - Literature & Language 
    Undergraduate School: Webster University. Webster Groves, Missouri

    Donna Grahl, Director of Annual Giving

    Email: donna.grahl@borgia.com
    Phone: 636-239-7871, ext. 131

     Moira Vossbrink, Director of Marketing and Admissions

    Email: moira.vossbrink@borgia.com
    Phone: 636-239-7871, ext. 197
    Undergraduate Degree:  BS – Communications
    Undergraduate School:  University of Missouri, Columbia, Missouri
      
  • Faculty

    Nicole Addison, Faculty – Science & Fine Arts Departments

    Email: nicole.addison@borgia.com
    Undergraduate Degree: BS – Journalism
    Undergraduate School: University of Missouri, Columbia, Missouri
    Graduate Degree: MS – Education
    Graduate School: Missouri Baptist University, St. Louis, Missouri

    Andrew Alfermann

    Andrew Alfermann, Faculty – Science Department

    Email: andrew.alfermann@borgia.com
    Twitter: @BorgiaSTEM
    Undergraduate Degree: BS – Physics
    Undergraduate School: University of Missouri, Columbia, Missouri 

    Andrew Allen, Dean – Math, Science, and Physical Education,
    Faculty – Science Department

    Email: andrew.allen@borgia.com  
    Undergraduate Degree: BS – Chemistry
    Undergraduate School: Creighton University, Omaha, Nebraska
    Graduate Degree: MS – Materials and Nanoscience
    Graduate School: University of Colorado, Boulder, Colorado

    Joseph Bitzer

    Joseph Bitzer, Dean – Fine and Practical Arts,
    Faculty – Fine and Practical Arts Departments

    Email: joseph.bitzer@borgia.com
    Twitter: @BorgiaNews
    Undergraduate Degree: BS – English
    Undergraduate School: University of Missouri, Columbia, Missouri
    Graduate Degree: MS – Media Communications
    Graduate School: Webster University, St. Louis, Missouri 

    Tim Buchheit

    Tim Buchheit, Faculty – Fine Arts Department

    Email: tim.buchheit@borgia.com
    Undergraduate Degree: BS – Secondary Education
    Undergraduate School: Northeast Missouri State University, Kirksville, Missouri
    Graduate Degree: MA – Drama and Theater
    Graduate School: Roosevelt University, Chicago, Illinois

    Nathan Caldwell, Faculty – Social Studies Department

    Email: nathan.caldwell@borgia.com
    Twitter: @borgiacaldwell
    Undergraduate Degree: BA – History/German
    Undergraduate School: Southern Illinois University, Carbondale, Illinois
    Graduate Degree: MA – Teaching Instruction
    Graduate School: Southern Illinois University, Carbondale, Illinois

    John Clark, Freshman – Junior Counselor (Last Name K-Z),  

    Email: john.clark@borgia.com 
    Undergraduate Degree: BS – Psychology
    Undergraduate School: University of Central Missouri, Warrensburg, Missouri
    Graduate Degree:  MA - School Counseling
    Graduate School: Lindenwood University, St. Charles, Missouri
    Graduate Degree:  MA - Education
    Graduate School: Lindenwood University, St. Charles, Missouri

    Ellen Domijan, Faculty – Social Studies Department, Senior Class Co-Moderator

    Email:ellen.domijan@borgia.com
    Undergraduate Degree: BS Ed. - Social Studies
    Undergraduate School: Southeast Missouri State University, Cape Girardeau, Missouri

    Kayla Eckelkamp, Faculty – Math and Computer Science and Practical Arts Departments, Senior Class Co-Moderator

    Email: kayla.eckelkamp@borgia.com 
    Twitter: @borgiamath
    Undergraduate Degree: BS – Mathematics Education
    Undergraduate School: Missouri State University, Springfield, Missouri
    Graduate Degree:  MS - Educational Technology

    Andrew Eggert, Faculty – English Department

    Email: andrew.eggert@borgia.com
    Twitter: @SFB_English
    Undergraduate Degree: BS – English & Language Arts
    Undergraduate School: Central Methodist University, Fayette, Missouri

     Kim Flores

    Kim Flores, School Counselor – College Specialist

    Email: kim.flores@borgia.com
    Undergraduate Degree: BS – Biology
    Undergraduate School: Northern Illinois University, DeKalb, Illinois
    Graduate Degree: MS – Counseling & Curriculum Development
    Graduate School: Northern Illinois University, DeKalb, Illinois

    Dr. Nichole Gosselin, Faculty – Science Department

    Undergraduate Degree: BS – Meteorology
    Undergraduate School: St. Louis University, St. Louis, Missouri
    Graduate Degree: MS – Meteorology
    Graduate School: St. Louis University, St. Louis, Missouri
    Post-Graduate Degree:  PhD – Meteorology
    Post-Graduate School: St. Louis University, St. Louis, Missouri
     

    Andrew Gross, Faculty – Foreign Language and Science Departments

    Email: andrew.gross@borgia.com
    Undergraduate Degree: BA in German
    Undergraduate School: University of Northern Iowa, Cedar Falls, Iowa
    Graduate Degree: MA – Secondary Education
    Graduate School: University of Phoenix, Tucson, Arizona

    Kathy Hertlein, Dean – Social Studies and Theology,
    Faculty – Theology Department

    Email: kathy.hertlein@borgia.com
    Undergraduate Degree: BA – History and Sociology
    Undergraduate School: Notre Dame College, St. Louis, Missouri
    Graduate Degree: MA – Theology
    Graduate School: Mundelein College, Chicago, Illinois

    Stacia Houlihan, Faculty – Social Studies Department

    Email: stacia.houlihan@borgia.com  
    Twitter: @globalgirlSFB
    Undergraduate Degree: BS – Social Studies
    Undergraduate School: Lindenwood University, St. Charles, Missouri

    Robert Jasper, Faculty – Fine Arts Department

    Email: robert.jasper@borgia.com
    Twitter: @borgiamusicdept  
    Undergraduate Degree: BS – Music Education
    Undergraduate School: Southern Illinois University, Edwardsville, Illinois

    Michelle Kenny, Faculty – Practical Arts Department,
    Junior Class Moderator 

    Email: michelle.kenny@borgia.com
    Undergraduate Degree: BS – Family and Consumer Science
    Undergraduate School: University of Missouri, Columbia, Missouri
    Graduate Degree: MAT – Curriculum and Instruction
    Graduate School: Memphis State University, Memphis, Tennessee

    Kyle Kerschen, Faculty – Science Department

    Email: kyle.kerschen@borgia.com
    Undergraduate Degree: BA – Biology and Secondary Education
    Undergraduate School: Benedictine College, Atchison, Kansas

    Kelly Mantle, Faculty - Fine Arts Department

    Email: kelly.mantle@borgia.com 
    Undergraduate Degree: BSEd - Art & Design
    Undergraduate School: Missouri State University, Springfield, Missouri

     

    Gwen Mauntel, Faculty – English, Physical Education and Practical Arts Departments

    Email: gwen.mauntel@borgia.com
    Undergraduate Degree: BS – Journalism
    Undergraduate School: University of Missouri School of Journalism, Columbia, Missouri
    Graduate Degree: Media Communications
    Graduate School: Webster University, St. Louis, Missouri


    P

    George McKee, Faculty – English Department

    Email: george.mckee@borgia.com
    Undergraduate Degree: BS – English Education
    Undergraduate School: University of Missouri, St. Louis, Missouri
    Graduate Degree: MA – English Literature
    Graduate School: University of Missouri, St. Louis, Missouri

    Dianna Meyer, Learning Consultant

    Email: dianna.meyer@borgia.com
    Undergraduate Degree: BS – Kinesiology 
    Undergraduate School: Augusta State University, Augusta, Georgia
    Graduate Degree: M. Ed. – Athletic Administration
    Graduate School: William Woods University, Fulton, Missouri                       

    David Neier, Faculty – Physical Education Department

    Email: dave.neier@borgia.com
    Undergraduate Degree: BS – English and Language Arts; BS – Physical Education
    Undergraduate School: Central Missouri State University, Warrensberg, Missouri
    Graduate Degree: MS – Physical Education
    Graduate School: Northeast Missouri State University, Kirksville, Missouri

    Emily Nelson, Faculty – Social Studies Department

    Email:emily.nelson@borgia.com
    Undergraduate Degree: BA – Social Sciences
    Undergraduate School: Eastern Illinois University, Charleston, Illinois

    Jon Noelker, Faculty – Science Department

    Email:  jon.noelker@borgia.com
    Twitter: @JonNoelker
    Undergraduate Degree: BS – Science
    Undergraduate School: Southwest Missouri State University, Springfield, Missouri
    Graduate Degree: MS – Biology
    Graduate School:  Southwest Missouri State University, Springfield, Missouri

    Dale Obermark, Faculty – Fine and  Practical Arts Departments

    Email: dale.obermark@borgia.com
    Undergraduate Degree: BME – Vocal Music Education
    Undergraduate School: Missouri State University, Springfield, Missouri

     

    Mary Ann Pelster, Faculty – Math and Computer Science Department

    Email: mary.pelster@borgia.com    
    Undergraduate Degree: BS – Family and Consumer Science  
    Undergraduate School: Southeast Missouri State University, Cape Girardeau, Missouri
    Graduate Degree: MS – Secondary Education: Math
    Graduate School: University of Missouri, St. Louis, Missouri

    Michael Pelster, Faculty – Math and Computer Science and Practical Arts Departments

    Email: michael.pelster@borgia.com
    Undergraduate Degree: BS – Secondary Education: Math
    Undergraduate School: University of Missouri, Columbia, Missouri

    Rebecca Price, Director of Technology

    Email: rebecca.price@borgia.com
    Phone: 636-239-7871, ext. 120
    Undergraduate Degree:  BA – History  
    Undergraduate School:  Rosary College, River Forest, Illinois  
    Graduate Degree:  MS – Computer Education  
    Graduate School: Fontbonne University, St. Louis, Missouri

    Lindsay Riegel

    Lindsay Riegel, Faculty – English and Practical Arts Departments

    Email: lindsay.riegel@borgia.com
    Undergraduate Degree:  BA – Education
    Undergraduate School:  Westminster University, Fulton, Missouri
    Graduate Degree:  MA – English and Langauge Arts
    Graduate School: University of Missouri, St. Louis, Missouri

    Patricia Russell, Faculty – English and Theology Departments

    Email: patricia.russell@borgia.com
    Twitter: @BorgiaTheology
    Undergraduate Degree:  BS – English and Language Arts
    Undergraduate School: Aquinas College, Grand Rapids, Michigan

    Manuela Schmitt, Director of Counseling Services, Freshman – Junior Counselor (Last Name K-Z)  

    Email: manuela.schmitt@borgia.com
    Phone: 636-239-7871, ext. 135 
    Graduate Degree:  MA – English Language; MA – Spanish Language
    Graduate School:  University of Zurich, Zurich, Switzerland
    Graduate Degree: MA - Counseling
    Graduate School: Missouri Baptist University, St. Louis, Missouri

    Rosanne Snider, Faculty – Math and Computer Science Department, Freshman Class Moderator

    Email: rosanne.snider@borgia.com
    Twitter: @BorgiaStuCo
    Undergraduate Degree: BS Ed. - Math
    Undergraduate School: Southwest Missouri State University, Springfield, Missouri

    Jordan Steffen, Faculty – Foreign Language Department, Christian Service Moderator

    Email: jordan.steffen@borgia.com
    Undergraduate Degree: BA - Political Science
    Undergraduate School: University of Missouri, St. Louis, Missouri 

    Barbara Steffens, Faculty – Math and Computer Science Department, Sophomore Class Moderator

    Email: barbara.steffens@borgia.com
    Undergraduate Degree: BS - Math
    Undergraduate School: Maryville University, St. Louis, Missouri
    Graduate Degree: MS – Education
    Graduate School: Maryville University, St. Louis, Missouri

    William Stevison, Faculty – English and Theology Departments

    Email: william.stevison@borgia.com
    Undergraduate Degree: BS – English & Language Arts
    Undergraduate School: St. Ambrose College, Davenport, Iowa
    Graduate Degree: MS – Athletic Administration
    Graduate School: William Woods University, St. Louis, Missouri

     

    David Stores, Faculty – Foreign Language Department

    Email: david.stores@borgia.com 
    Undergraduate Degree: BS – Foreign Language
    Undergraduate School: Principia College, Elsah, Illinois

    Daniel Strohmeyer, Faculty - Theology Department

    Email: daniel.strohmeyer@borgia.com
    Undergraduate Degree: BA – Communications
    Undergraduate School: Quincy University, Quincy, Illinois
    Graduate Degree: MA - Religious Education 
    Graduate School: Felician University, Lodi, New Jersey

     

    James Thompson, Faculty – Practical Arts 

    Email: james.thompson@borgia.com
    Undergraduate Degree:  BS – Education: Social Studies and BA – History
    Undergraduate School: University of Missouri, Columbia, Missouri

    Spencer Unnerstall, Faculty – Social Studies and Physical Health Department

    Email: spencer.unnerstall@borgia.com
    Twitter: @SFBGlobalBio
    Undergraduate Degree: BS – Education: Science and Social Studies
    Undergraduate School:  Southwest Missouri State University, Springfield, Missouri

    Stan Westhoff, Dean – English and Foreign Language,
    Faculty – English Department

    Email: stan.westhoff@borgia.com
    Undergraduate Degree: BA – English and Language Arts
    Undergraduate School:  Benedictine College, Atchison, Kansas
    Graduate Degree:  MA – English and Language Arts
    Graduate School:  Kansas State University, Manhattan, Kansas

     

    Amanda Wunderlich, Faculty – Theology Department, Campus Minister

    Email: amanda.wunderlich@borgia.com
    Undergraduate Degree: BA – Psychology
    Undergraduate School: Truman State University, Kirksville, Missour

  • Support Staff

    Joann Bower, Bookkeeper

    Email:  joann.bower@borgia.com
    Phone: 636-239-7871, ext. 113

    Christine Feldmann, Office Manager/Registrar

    Email: christine.feldmann@borgia.com
    Phone: 636-239-7871, ext. 111

    Lori Johnson, Food Services  Manager

    Email: lori.johnson@borgia.com
    Phone: 636-239-7871, ext. 121

    Michael Kruse, Director of Maintenance

    Email:  michael.kruse@borgia.com
    Phone: 636-239-7871, ext. 125

    Sue Michels, Administrative Assistant – Advancement

    Email: sue.michels@borgia.com
    Phone: 636-239-7871, ext. 122

    Rachel Thacker, Administrative Assistant - Counseling Department

    Email: rachel.thacker@borgia.com
    Phone: 636-230-7871 ext. 134

    Rhonda Quattlebaum, Administrative Assistant-Activities

    Email: rhonda.quattlebaum@borgia.com
    Phone: 636-239-7871, ext. 130

     

     

    Last updated 08/16/2017